Some people believe that mobile phone conversations should be banned in crowded and social places, while others argue it is okay to be allowed. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Due to the development of technologies in modern society, more and more people opt for using mobile phones and it invokes debates on whether mobile phone conversations should be prohibited in public places. In this essay, I will explain both views and illustrate my opinion. To begin with, opponents of probation claim that using cell phones in public places can be disruptive to other people because, since it makes a lot of noise, it may make others uncomfortable. To take Han River-park in Korea as an example, although many families want to take a rest in the park with its scenic views, they could feel annoyed if some have a loud conversation through mobile phones. Therefore, they claim that it should be prohibited. However, I strongly believe that it should be allowed that people are able to talk with people by using private phones. This is because modern society is based on individualism. If it is banned by regulations or laws, it may be against the basic philosophy supporting modern society. For instance, if I want to have a conversation with my friends who can not hang out with me at the moment, I have a right to take a call to socialize with them through electric machines. To conclude, while many individuals may insist that making use of mobile phones as a way to communicate in public places, I strongly believe that it is necessary to have a conversation through phones because it is the natural right for modern people to have.