Nowadays, there are many individuals who wants to self-employed. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In modern times, more and more people prefer to work on their own. While such workers could risk their financial stability, I believe that they have the freedom to choose their own path. Thus, I agree that the advantage far outweighs any possible disadvantages. On a negative note, freelance workers may risk their financial income as they do not have a fixed contract as other company's employees. Such freelancers have to search for their own jobs independently in order to get their paycheck, for example, searching jobs through freelance jobs portals or starting their own business from scratch, resulting in not having a monthly fixed income like other conventional workers. However, I think self-employers can have strategies to have a fixed income or even boost their income such as personal branding through the Internet or self-marketing. On the other hand, one of the main positives not for working independently is the flexibility they may have that can benefit them. Firstly, they can be more flexible in choosing their preferred jobs and working time, causing a stress-free environment and conditions. Moreover, they can have free space to explore their skills and their potential and this can be resulted in achieving more professional experience and multiplying more money than working in just one company. For instance, Marry Riana, an influencer and a digital nomad made a risky move to resign from her company to pursue her dream as an online life coach, then it resulted in gaining more annual income while travelling to beautiful countries. Therefore, I believe that self-working allows people to find their own true selves and greatness in life. In conclusion, although having independent work may harm the stability of our financial income, I believe that the upside outweighs the downside side that the flexibility of working on our own will can lead to a greater life.