When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the world, building infrastructure are growing day by day. some people argue intended use is more important than the exterior view. I moderatly agree with this statement because it's not only make the building more cost effective but also it's make more convinent. To begin with, It's cannot be denied that building appearance might have some significiant advantages. Firstly, many country authoroties built many marvelous buildings to increase tourism. many tourists are showing interest to visit historical as well as modern buildings. For example, Dubai government built many attractive buildings like " burj khalifa" to attracts tourism. Secondly, if buildings like shopping malls are unique, more people's are attracted by their places which increases their profits. for instance, in Chennai " forum mall" attracts more people because of their structure. However, purpose of building are the main priority when the building was design. there are variety of different types of building such as office building, schools, hospitals and commercial buildings. Every building has their own purpose schools and colleges don't need a attractive outwards. therefore, they only focus on their purposes. For example, the exteriors of industrial warehouses are usually covered by a layer of cement or even bricks. Most of public and official buildings are constructed for special purposes. To illustrate, hospital structures are designed based on regulations which assure their resistance against extreme natural disasters such as earthquakes and floods; as a result, more strict regulations should be considered in their structural design process ― their appearance is not their architectural priority. In conclusion, the outward views of some buildings are a simple architectural element, because in certain cases conceptual appearances have been designed to attract people, symbolize a country, or transfer an idea, whereas in some other buildings, the designers focus on structural factors rather than their exterior appearances ― for the sake of building’s intended usage.