In your opinion, do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages when it comes to crypto currency and online financial institutions?

Over the years, humanity has made a major breakthrough in digital money; they have changed their attitude to finance tremendously. Having a huge amount of positive influence, cryptocurrency, the name for online cash, and online financial institutions also have the other side of the coin. Therefore, it is critical to ask oneself whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages when it comes to cryptocurrency and online financial institutions. There are several pros associated with the aforementioned things. One advantage of cryptocurrencies is how fast and which method it uses to make transactions. To be precise, if somebody sends money by apps such as MoneyGram, Western Union and so on, the receiver will get it within an hour. Moreover, the geolocation of you and your recipient doesn’t matter, consequently, you can also use it anywhere and anytime. In addition, your money isn’t controlled by banks or the government so the fees in the majority of the cases are cheaper. As an example, most international students face problems with traditional banks, when they desire to support their families financially because of restrictions and the price for services that can reach one-two-tenths of the money. Another major benefit of cryptocurrency is its anonymity. Unlike traditional financial instruments, transactions made via crypto are virtually untraceable, and users do not need to reveal their identity to complete it. In other words, it is unnecessary to share sensitive information like your bank details and address. This feature provides an additional layer of security to users, who are protected from potential fraud and identity theft. However, it can be possible to trade your address through high technologies. Despite the fact of this possibility, if you protect your privacy properly, people may not be able to associate your identity with your address in the real world, even if they are clustered. On the other hand, there are some issues with scams; fake websites and apps, malware and mining scams, and pyramid schemes. In addition, it can be done anywhere, even on a dating app like Tinder. The Internet is the prevalence of fake websites and apps that may look legitimate but are designed to steal one’s personal information and financial data. If you search for methods to avoid being a victim, you can secure yourself. Otherwise, if you had already fallen prey to a hoax, you wouldn’t be able to return your money, even though you contact the police or notify your traditional bank institution due to difficulties with finding fraudsters or the flow where your belongings disappeared. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to cryptocurrency and online financial institutions. The benefits of the method of transparency, anonymity, convenience, and flexibility of it cannot be denied. Nevertheless, the potential drawbacks, such as fraud, should be considered when weighing the pros and cons of cryptocurrency and online financial institutions. Ultimately, the answer to whether the advantages outweigh the disadvantages will depend on the individual’s preferences.