In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important to consider that vehicles in future don't necessarily need a driver and that they can travel with the help of advanced technology. While some believe that these innovations can largely benefit the travellers, others argue its repercussions due to potential job loss and safety. In this essay, I would like to argue both views but provide my support for the latter. On one hand, one cannot deny the simple fact of travelling without driving or putting an effort into doing the same. This is because driving itself needs significant concentration and that can be easily avoided. For instance, a driver spending one hour in a city to travel can rather spend the time relaxing and enjoying the drive without concentrating on the road. Furthermore, due to the increased traffic, driving in normal conditions has become more stressful in recent times, thereby making these technological advancements more welcoming to society. On the other hand, it is important to consider that innovations like these can negatively impact the jobs associated with them. To illustrate this better, driving-based jobs can easily be replaced by driverless vehicles, and that in turn makes the demand for remaining positions a lot more competitive as a domino effect. In addition to it, looking at safety, despite the magnitude of testing and quality checks, one cannot trust a machine the same way he trusts a fellow individual. To conclude, although driverless vehicles have several advantages in this fast-growing traffic, the limitations of it due to their impact on the job market and questions about their safety certainly outweigh their benefits as outlined above.