The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books and they should not waste their limited resources and expensive hi-tech media such as computer software,videos and DVDs.to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an irrefutable fact that public libraries provide important information and they make the reading book more interesting as well as save the limited resources of society. This essay is in agreement with the statement to a great extent and the reasons for the same would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,less number of people disagree with the statement.The most prominent is that with the advancement of,technology individuals can read booklet with the help of the latest technology and they can also store their favourite books on their laptops, computers and so on.In the technological environment,citizens can easily read a historical novel because with the latest technology both audio and visual dynamic combination is available which makes the reading interesting. Moreover,they do get bored and they find reading a book more exciting. On the contrary, a large sum of individuals agrees with the statement.First and foremost,public libraries generate more employment opportunities.There is a large number of different variety of books are available in the library to maintain and organised the books in a proper manner more staff members are required.To cite an example,in a library ample of books are there to organise the books and for their maintenance more figure of persons are required whereas if libraries offer DVDs there are fewer job opportunities. Apart from this,it helps people to focus on their work.When the masses read the magazine with the use of automation they do not focus on their reading.Most of the time they are busy surfing different websites.They do not get proper knowledge and have a bad impact on the eyes as well. To conclude,I deem that public libraries offer physical book because they have a number of benefits. Moreover,provide employment opportunities to maintain the book in a reliable manner and it aids the masses to focus on their reading and learn a variety of new things from the book.