Some people think that the internet makes a person more sociable, while others think it makes a person less sociable. To extend disagree or agree.

In recent years, developing technology and the internet, social media has become popular around the world, thus some are concerned it is making people less social. The writer of this essay disagrees with this statement since social media provides entertainment, connection and addiction. It is vital to understand that social networking sites bring entertainment through unique content. In other words, social media is the place where individuals can share their humorous stories or content. For instance, TikTok is used many people, allowing them to showcase their creativity or ideas to entertain. Hence, it not only helps release stress, but also improves mental health through entertainment and relaxation on the internet. Another point worth mentioning is that social media platforms help people connect around the world. Simply put, thanks to the popularity of the internet and technological advancement, social media can be used to communicate with friends and family without geographical barriers. As a result, people may connect and chat easily, and especially, businesses use it to manage their work conveniently and productively. On the other hand, social networking sites make users addicted to virtual life. Because of excessive use, they pull people away from family time, outdoor activities, and in-person friendships. However, some social media platforms encourage individuals to limit use to 3 hours per day, and children should be supervised by parents or guardians. Therefore, people can protect their eyes and engage in leisure activities to improve physical health. In conclusion, although social media can make people addicted to virtual life, it helps with entertainment and connection. Unless people are affected by harmful content, they should choose carefully.