The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

Nowadays, lakes and rivers are drying and many people misuse water. people are generating more wastes and dump it into the water. I think that government should launch public awareness campaigns throughout the society to show people the consequences of their action and possible environmental crises. To begin with, water pollution have prevailed in our communites community. In other words, cities and countries have a poor infrastructure due to rapid and unplanned industrilization of cities. In addition, water desalination process was not affordable for many poor regions. A prominent example is factories and industries which were placed near drinkable water, they tend to throw toxic material into fresh water. What can be said is that lawmakers should take action to dipose depose of pollutants and supply poor lands financially. On top of that, citizens shoud take advantage of the underground water and establish water distallation stations. It means that deserts and oasis contain unexploited water resources. For instance, Siwa Oasis which includes sweet water and many waterfalls that could be used for drinking. Furthermore, the regime could determine a budget for funding water treatment process. These examples show that water is an essential component in our life, and it could not be replaced. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the vitality of water, it can be staid is that if the steps are not taken toward this dielmma, people will succumb to thirsty and they will end up dying. I suggest that enginners could found dams to save large amount of water for the coming years.