Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that these days, sports celebrities gained more money than others. The question is, is it fair enough compared with other essential occupations? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my conclusion. In terms of the positive side, some people believe that paying famous players large sums of money is reasonable. The main reason given to support this claim is the significant influence of sports celebrities on various aspects, such as: increasing health awareness and positive attitude. To illustrate, if the athletes have outstanding behavior, such as leadership characteristics or volunteering in multiple fields, they will be effected positively on their followers. In other words, the audience get motivated by sports persons. However, others strongly opposed the exaggerated payment to sports occupations. Firstly, it is unacceptable to generalize that this segment of people is always of good morals. In other words, social media shows that some have an aggressive manner, and abnormal behavior, for instance: smoking, drinking alcohol, and stimulants that are internationally prohibited. Secondly, other essential careers, such as doctors, engineers, and teachers, deserve high salaries rather than them. This is because these jobs establish generations' ethics, values, education, and health. In conclusion, despite the disagreement about paying high salaries to athletics, it also has many boons. Therefore, I believe that the benefits that those people bring to societies at a large scale are considered great benefits, and hence it is fair to pay them large sums of money.