With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

It is no longer a surprise that most animal varieties have lost their homes and some are endangered of their lives. This is due to the cutting down of trees, urban development, and the unauthorized killing of animals. While the aforementioned factors are important for national development, I opine that there is a need to safeguard animals ' lives as this will improve our horizon about nature. This essay will highlight how animal lives could be protected. To begin with, In order to protect the animal ecosystem and their lives, there is a need for government to set up a policy against illegal hunting or unauthorized deforestation. This simply means introducing some punitive measures against such acts. An example is the "Land Use Act" introduced by the Nigerian government to punish those who engage in the illegal killing of animals or cutting down of trees. Individuals are warned through various means such as TV programs, social media platfroms, and national dailies on the consequence of breaching laid out rules. Furthermore, there is a need to sensitise people against such activities which could be detrimental to animal lives. This implies, giving orientation on the effects our activities could have on animals. An example is a popular TV program called "Nat Geo Wild" which educates people on the importance of different animal species and how they can be protected. Such programs, help people to appreciate nature, thereby improving their horizons. In conclusion, considering all human activities which have endangered animal ecosystem as well as their lives, It is vital to guide animal natural habitat, hence, their lives. This can be accomplished through appropriate governmental policy and sensitization programs.