Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problem, as well as practical problems.

Many people are learning how to speak a different language. Being in a nation where you ought to communicate in a different language you are not familiar with can lead to social crises and practical issues. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will discuss the reasons for my opinion. There are numerous problems speaking in various tongues can cause. First of all, if a person is new to a place and is unable to communicate in the local language, the native population will not accept that individual. This is because they believe is a sign of disrespect not to learn even a bit of their language, meaning the person does not value their culture and looks down upon it. This may not be so but since the citizen is lazy to learn their mother tongue native citizens might presume that., Also I believe that families who are fond of using foreign tongues to communicate will gradually be isolated from the entire population and may not receive equal treatment others are getting. This will slowly result in tribalism which can also lead to conflict. Furthermore, many foreign speakers may encounter practical problems such as getting lost because they don't understand the language used to give them directions to a place. This is a serious situation many travellers face. For example, when I went to France for vacation last year, the trip was supposed to be fun and entertaining. I felt awful throughout my trip just because I couldn't express myself in French. My friends and family I went with were all enjoying themselves since they were fluent in French As for me couldn't socialize and return home earlier than I was supposed to. People there thought I was rude as I talk less throughout the trip. In conclusion, a lot of individuals are speaking various languages. Living in a residence where you have to express yourself in a language that is new to you can result in social problems and practical issues as well.