It is argued that the parents of children who break the rules should be punished in some ways as parents are responsible for the children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that people should put blame on the parents of those who break the rules. Nevertheless, from my perspective, exerting punishment on parents for their children's wrongdoing is not sensible for a variety of reasons. To begin with, every individual should be responsible for their own actions. Although fathers and mothers have to take accountability for their children's mistakes in some aspects, the youngsters need to deal with the problems they had caused because each person is a separate individual who has their own thoughts and deeds. Hence, it is morally wrong to blame all the responsibilities on moms and dads. Besides, if parents are in charge of the faults that their children cause, the youngsters will rely on their parents and are not willing to face worthy penalties. Furthermore, adolescents are influenced by not only their parental behaviours but also other vital factors such as their peers and toxic content on the Internet. In the tech savvy-era, the popularity of social media boosts the anti-social and harmful videos that cause plenty of consequences that fathers and mothers could not control. Those who have curiosities could mimic these criminal activities that they do not have full awareness of. Another reasonable factor that should be concerned is the teenagers' social relationships at school. Friendship plays a crucial role and affects directly children's behaviours and actions. For example, as reported in Times in 2020, there are more than half of teenagers' crimes have the potential root of obeying peers' actions. In conclusion, although maternal individuals are the core model and the protectors of their offspring, I am of the opinion that it is unreasonable to accuse them of their children's faulty actions.