In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

It is commonly known that the older generation prefers to store knowledge in books, whereas younger people tend to store their knowledge in cyberspace. In my personal opinion, putting data through the internet provides more benefits than drawbacks compared to the preferences of past people. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the phenomenon. To begin with, there are several advantages of serving science on online platforms. Firstly, they allow the global society to gain information equally. Compared to written science, it is extremely effortless to spread information to the global masses since most media are internationally connected. Secondly, the net highly diminishes the time that is needed to send data to a public audience. For instance, the amount of time required to share some insight through a virtual platform could be less than 5 seconds, unlike the books that needed weeks or months to be delivered to society. On the other hand, various disadvantages of placing data on the internet are present as well. By presenting once-expensive learning on the internet, scholars' interest in purchasing books and enrolling in formal courses is notably decreased, exactly like what had happened in the United States since the year of 2010. In turn, the nation's economic growth had fallen marginally. Moreover, the worldwide community will value the luxury of information less since they can access it with perfect ease. Nonetheless, this situation demonstrates a higher level of common intelligence and will increase humankind's cognition quality. To conclude, both the pros and cons of cyberspace usage to store facts exist. However, I believe that the pros outweigh the cons because it brings fair access to the Earth's inhabitants and spreads them in an utterly instant pace. Nevertheless, each person has to be aware of the disadvantages since it can lead the millennials to grasp an ungrateful behaviour.