Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for a country, while some think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When a country is chosen as a host of global sports races, citizens will have two different notions. Firstly, people can argue that it will have bad implications because the state should spare huge money, while others suppose it will be a good development in the tourist sector. Both paradigms will be detailed as a way to address this issue deeply, meanwhile I agree with the second given perspective. In the beginning, when a country wants to participate as a host, its government should allocate a massive budget. It is a common situation in view of being a host means the state should prepare in order to hold the events appropriately. The written budget will be used for some essential occasions such as maintaining sports facilities, constructing new installations, and giving exceptional services. Obviously, some citizens may disagree with this option due to the allocated costs can be used for other activities like obliterating social problems. For example, the authorities released a plethora of money when Indonesia held Asian Games in 2018. Moving to the contra side, if some global events such as the Olympics or FIFA World Cup will be held, the selected country can be by a number of holidaymakers. Then, according to monetary studies, it can create a multiplier effect which is stimulating the local economy and assisting domestic stakeholders like hotels and accommodations to increase their profit. In other words, those celebrations are able to ameliorate the tourist sector which is extremely necessary to be concerned in order to escalate the national economy growth ratio. For instance, there were multitudinous foreign visitors who visited Qatar during FIFA World Cup 2022. To conclude, despite being a state which should hold international sports competitions has a demerit, namely allocating huge costs, however, it can cause positive effects like boosting the domestic economy.