Many people are afraid to leave their homes because of their fear of crime. Some people believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime, but others feel that little can be done. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In our thriving economic democracy, a multitude of citizens are scared of going out of their homes for the reason of becoming victims of crime and many countries today are grappling with the best ways to curb rising crime rates. Although some people think that there is little that can be done to reduce the levels of crime, I believe there are several rationales to tackle this serious issue. On the one hand, other argues that some solutions were applied, the proportion of crime rate did not change. To begin with, the government does not provide enough police official dedicated to ensure the security of the inhabitant. For example, in India, a third of police is involved in the actual work of a police officer, while the rest of the police do security services for politicians and senior officials. Consequently, there is a situation of theft of property and vehicles in public places on the street. Moreover, the achievements from economic growth and development are not distributed fairly and equally to everyone in society. As a result, it is obvious that the crime rate is increasingly, especially juvenile delinquent when there are frequent robberies, murders and robberies. However, from my point of view, there are solutions that will ensure people feel safer outside their homes. Firstly, the government needs to increase more police patrols on the streets to prevent the rate of criminal crime. To be more specific, if criminals or those with malicious intents witness police force patrolling in public places days and nights, they are more likely to be deterred from committing crimes due to the fear of immediate police arrest. As a result, rates of crimes would drop significantly. Secondly, the government should include capital punishment in the law system as it will create a fear among the criminals and also prevent crimes. For instance, President Donald Trump has imposed the death penalty for all violent criminals. Besides, the government should create more job opportunities for the poor people, because it will narrow the gap between the rich and the poor not completely but is a solution to reduce levels of crime. In conclusion, although there will be many behaviors that make people afraid to leave their home, I believe that the government will take strict measures and laws against those who break the law.