In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many countries, parents encourage their offspring saying that they can achieve their any goals only if they will work hard. There is no debt that hardworking has pros and cons. In this essay, I will show the positive and negative sides of this type of parenting with clear examples. Encouraging children using this type of message can inspire children's ambition and strengthen their self-confidence. This helps them to foster discipline and motivate children. For instance, many Asian parents use carrot and knit approaches for their youths. Positive methods can lead to independence and form skills such as solving obstacles, decision-making, independence and of course tolerance to difficulties. Moreover, this type of encouragement can boost children's educational and personal abilities. For instance, positive motivation from parents or close people can help them achieve any goals related to school, career or any competition. On the other hand, many parents sometimes set unrealistic expectations, which can cause emotional problems, moreover the health issues too. For instance, expressive and repeating messages can lead to internalising problems, in which children think that they not making enough effort for their parents ' efforts. They will always blame themselves and this can cause emotional problems such as anxiety, stress, sometimes heart diseases, etc. However, we should not forget that this type of approach can lead to loneliness. I mean by that, sometimes students or pupils who are doing work alone, cannot easily build relationships with others. They will face difficulties in collaborative work. Overall, the parenting methods should include positive notes for youths, because this can have more effect than expressive, hard methods. In addition, parents should give more attention to efforts rather than results, despite the negative scores.