The Internet is becoming a dominant element in modern life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the Internet?

In today's world, where everything is connected via the internet, it would be safe to say that, it is a big part of our lifes and humans are largely dependent on it. There are numerous advantages of the internet, but at the same time it does has it's share of disadvantages. In this essay we will see them and thus, coming up with a reason conclusion. Firstly, the net has made life easier and comfortable for the society. With the help of it, people can study online, do shopping as well as in some case even work from home instead of going to office school or sto re. For instance, when covid hit in 2019, it affected everyone in a big way, because of it people were getting sick and many were dying, as a result public stay at home. However, this didn’t stop our daily life from moving forward, because of the web we could work from home, children were able to continue their education from home and the public could do shopping without even going out to the store. Nevertheless, despite having all these positive effects on humans, there is also some negative side of the net. Since everything is now connected via the internet and many of our personal information such as bank details are there, which makes it a target for cyber attack. Everyday cyber crime is growing and everyone is been a victim of it. For example, it has been found that there has been a 65% rise in cyber attack in the past five years and many companies and individuals have lost money or been a casualty of identity theft. In conclusion, it can be said that, without the help of the internet, much of our daily life's work wouldn't be as smooth as it would be, but at the same time it is hard to ignore the negative aspects of it as well.