in the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowaday, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Thanks to globalisation, new and affordable ways to move between countries have become a daily reality. It created new opportunities for students to study in a foreign country. In this essay, I will analyse the effects that this development might have in our current society and in the future. Undoubtedly, learning a new language and studying in a different country is a blissful experience. It allows students not only to create new skills that will be useful in the future, but also guarantees bright new minds a way to prove themself capable of being independent. The beneficial effects that such an experience might have are beyond words. Bonding with people from different cultures and habits, sharing a flat and creating new work possibilities are just a few of the many overwhelming beneficial effects that studying abroad will have on your life. On the other hand, it can be a scary and stressful experience for many people. It is not uncommon that people to come back to their motherland earlier than they should. This fact might be due to many factors. For instance, it is not easy to stay away from your loved ones for a long period of time. The cultural difference can be too much to accept. Also the weather or the difficulties in studying in a different language are some of the drawbacks that might create nostalgia and therefore the will to come back home. In conclusion, studying abroad is a marvellous opportunity for young students to understand different cultures and create a better future in an interconnected world. Nonetheless, many difficulties can burden your experience and make it less enjoyable.