Evaluate the importance of branding in business success.

There is growing sentiment today related to how branding impact to the success of the business. To begin with, we need to understand the meaning of branding. Branding can be simply understood as the identity of the company. It can be realized as a logo company, visual design and mission, but the most significant thing that every company want to achieve is trust and recognition from customers and target audiences. Branding brings many benefits to the company and I will explain it in the detail in this essay. First of all, Building a brand helps a company to increase awareness itself. On the one hand, based on physical recognition, a logo with attractive colours and other visual elements will be much more memorable. For example, the world-famous fried chicken company KFC the high brand awareness because of its beautiful eye-catching red and white logo and the image of its founder, Mr Harland Sanders. On the other hand, brand recognition will bring the company a number of potential customers, suitable for their products and services. For instance, when mentioning the luxury fashion branding from France, we can not ignore the famous brand, Dior. Dior is famous for their luxury clothes, bags, and cosmetics. The target audiences of them are upper-middle-income and upper-income social groups. From that, it has built itself as a luxury brand with high-quality and trendy items. Secondly, a reputable brand will build trust from customers. Trust is an important thing in business, it's really hard to build for customers, however, if the company achieves it, trust will be an important key to the company's success and sustainability. Trust from customers can be reflected in the frequency of product support, the selection between companies with the same product, and also the recommendation from customers. A counter-example is the famous milk brand in Vietnam, Vinamilk, it become the most famous milk brand in Vietnam and also was selected to buy the most for 10 consecutive years. Besides giving a reputation to the milk brand's customers, it also brings success in advertising fresh milk for the international market. In conclusion, Branding is the most important key to a company's success and sustainability. It brings many benefits for both customers and companies.