Some people think it is necessary to use animals to test medicines or products intended for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Although some people argue that using animals to test medicines or products for human use is a vital activity, others criticize that this activity can be recognized as animal cruelty. I support the former statement because it is necessary for human life. One of the disadvantages for using animals to test human’s medicines or products is that children are likely to have a mental burden of animal cruelty. This is attributed to their poor ability to understand what the activity entails and they have a tendency to feel just sad. To illustrate this, according to an educational organization, 80% of children can not understand what a test is for because of the difficulty. Therefore, drawbacks to children’s mental burden can be crucial by the sad feeling of animal cruelty. On the other hand, using animals to test the impact of medicines and products is advantageous to developing a society of human beings. This is because this examination allows people to reduce the number of accidents that lead to losing their lives. For instance, according to a medical article, 50% of people who took a trial medicine lost their lives when there was no method of testing a medicine by using animals. Thus, if the method were not developed, it might lead to national bankruptcy. In summary, despite increasing the mental burden on children, using animals to test humans’ stuff is required. I agree that it is needed to use animals to explore the impact of medicine or products for human beings.