There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that financial rewards provide the most motivation for an employee to be loyal to the same workplace. I totally disagree with that opinion because most working people favour stability over change and great career prospects and the intimate relationships with colleagues a person can have are what mainly keep him in his job. The first reason why high salaries are not what encourage staff members of an organization to work for it permanently is that stability, rather than change, is preferable to most people. That is to,say as human beings, we are inherently resistant to change, and changing a job even for a more handsome income entails changing our living surroundings and lifestyles, which is no mean feat. That is why a majority of workers in Vietnam, blue-collar and white-collar alike, would rather stay in a job than apply for a new one. Therefore, it can be said that it is employees’ refusal to change, rather than the huge monetary assistance they receive, that keeps them in their jobs. Further support for my disagreement with money being the key motivation is that excellent job prospects and good rapport with fellow workers play a more important role in an employee’s loyalty to a company. Many people stay in their jobs because they can still climb up their career ladder to unlock their potential. That is to,say only when a person is entrusted with new responsibilities will he often cultivate new skills and knowledge to complete such tasks, turning him into a better version of himself. Furthermore, most people may have such strong bonds with other colleagues that they find it hard to work for another company. As a result, staying will provide them with not only job security but also happiness when working with familiar members. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the idea that money is the driving force behind a person’s commitment to a company because of most employees’ aversion to change and their need to grow and to be loved in the same cordial workplace.