Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether emergencies or positive stories should be featured on the news has been a recent topic of debate. Although this tendency adversely impacts individuals and society, its advantages should be mentioned. First, it is a fact that the news on emergencies can save lives and reduce damage during natural disasters. The media often updates audiences on a catastrophe's situation. By this way, people who are in danger can take corresponding actions to stay safe right away. Second, reports of negative problems such as drug trafficking, corruption, bribery, and sexual harassment can give an obvious look at life and become the best way to educate people to prevent them from doing this and protect themselves. Moreover, the crime rate would decrease with the new reports on crime and punishment. On the other hand, focusing on problems and emergencies rather than positive development has many disadvantages. On an individual level, people are more likely to be unnecessarily pessimistic about life and become friendly. Some people read too much bad news and don't want to make friends. Moreover, on a societal level, this negative focus can lead to a culture of fear and mistrust, which can ultimately hinder progress and innovation. In conclusion, media reports on problems and emergencies can be informative for those who might be concerned, but the disadvantages are much stronger if the media focus too much on reporting those stories.