Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

There is always a debatable topic related to a child's development and many people believe that a child's development is experienced best at home rather than at school while others think the opposite. I believe both the ways have their own advantages. This essay will discuss both the methods and a conclusion at the end to support my view. Firstly, school is an important place for all the children because they learn the basics of their education in school. School is considered as a starting line for the children. These days, schools offer many new activities and learnings that can be useful for children in many ways. For example, if we take a look at various schools, we can clearly see that they offer a nice and quiet environment for the children where they can learn new things at ease. Many children start to learn by observing other children along with them and that's why schools are the best place to offer academic learning. On the other side, there are many things which are not taught in schools. For example, basic human nature, respecting elders, mother tongue and many other qualities which are taught by children's parents. School knowledge is limited upto academic and soft skills but the nurturing which is required for a child can only be experienced at home. There are many other learnings like rituals, and family procedures that are crucial for a child to learn at home. In conclusion, I believe both school and home are equally important for a child's development. However, school is best for academic and soft skills learning while home is best for all other learning. This combination of both places will work best throughout a child's learning journey.