It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with is opinion. What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviours to children?

Punishment makes the child realize the outcome of his or her actions. It is debated that it is necessary to punish children in order to teach them right and wrong while some people think that it is totally insane to get harsh§ with your own kid. According to my opinion, I personally think that punishment is necessary for a better upbringing of your baby. On one hand, It is suggested that accusing a kid of his mistakes makes him more stubborn and stiff. for example, it has been observed that those teenagers who were beaten or got punished by their parents in their early childhood are less respectful and more reluctant to listen to what their parents want from them. Rather, they prefer to follow what their friends do. So, in this way, those parents lose the connection or bonding from their offspring.` On the other side,It has been preferred, that in order to teach a child,reward and punishment, are important. For example, if a child does something wrong or makes any monetary loss he should be made to pay for it.In this way,It will help him in future to stay away from further big losses the punishment should be set according to the child's age.Neither it should be too lenient that it puts no impact on a child's behaviour nor it should be too harsh that it may disturb a child's mental health. Instead,it should be safe for a kid's health and well-being and also gives him a good lesson. In conclusion, parents can train their children by rewarding and punishing them for their deeds but it should be kept in mind to build a strong connection and a good friendship with them.