“Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

People hold different views about whether communication with modern technology facilitates interpersonal connections or not. Personally, I agree strongly that new technological developments have expanded social lives by email and messaging in today's community. This essay demonstrates firstly, the positive aspects of modern form communication followed by emerging damages like reducing face-to-face talks, are not valid how much is exaggerated. New innovations in technology have been increasing interpersonal conversation nowadays. People can stay in touch with their families or other loved ones regardless of distances and geographical barriers. That is to say that as the modern job demands a large number of employees should journey abroad, or many youngs effort to gain study in foreign nations unless are concerned about communication with their families. In addition, by email and messaging parents can be informed about their children's condition instantly which is a very vital option for families with both working parents. Consequently, email and messaging help to combat feelings of loneliness and nervousness, as well as, encourage them to concentrate on their daily professional tasks that lead to flourish people's socail lives. On the other hand, some claim that new technological devices such as smartphones reduce face-to-face contact, especially among the young. It is undeniable that the young generation used to chat with each other on their smartphones mostly. Such form of communication as virtual destroys real friend bands and deter conversating facingly which leads to social phobia and anxiety and damages social lives. However, chatting online is creating this serious trouble at increasing speed, it can be dealt with by the convenient utilization of technology and encouraging young to participate in different sports, and social activities at an early age. In conclusion, modern technology and its opportunities in communication such as messaging or email offer very expanded facilities for our social lives, and negative effects can be minimised through their proper usage.