Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that free time activities should be chosen properly for children to be useful for them. As a result, some people think that these activities can be organised by parents, while others think that children should have the freedom to choose whatever they want to do during their leisure time. I believe that parents have a major role in guiding children to do the activities which may affect them positively. First of all, people think that the child should be the one who decide which activity to do or play. To put it differently, children have the ability to choose what they are interested in to do. In addition, that will help them to have strong personalities and their own character. For example, if children have the chance to select the sport they love, they would gain a strong self-confidence. Moreover, doing the activity they like will make them interact more with the others. Although the huge importance of children picking out their free time activities, that might be less effective. It is essential to realize that choosing the sport which is suitable for children is certainly one of the parents ' roles. In fact, parents may have the proper validity to choose the activity for their children to be sure that it will be useful for them and their health. Additionally, children are not aware of the danger around them and how it could affect them negatively. Hence, the parents have the opportunity to take care of their children and protect them. To sum up, allowing children to make up their mind about their leisure time activity is super successful. However, it will be more effective if the parents get involved more in their decision.