As life expectancy is increasing, people work after retirement with pay. Alternatively, some people start to work at a young age. Are these positive or negative impacts?

It is considered that individuals' life durations are rising, and they devote their lives to their work with a salary. Therefore, most of them start working at an early age. According to my opinion, these trends have detrimental effects on human beings because they don't have time for relaxation, and also face difficulty in finding jobs for the young generation. Secondly, the youth also lose their concentration from their studies although it is beneficial for them as they gain experience it ruins their studies schedule. I will discuss this in detail in the essay below. To begin with, as the lifecycle of most people is showing an upward trend, their work efficacy also increases. Hence they continue to do their task after the legal age of retirement so, they do not feel relaxed as most of the time they have given to their work to save money and live a happy life. Instead of living a joyful life, they are under the stress of doing work without thinking of their health and when the time comes, they become lethargic and weak physically and are unable to enjoy themselves fully. However, it also affects the rate of employment for a youngster as they are still in a working position so they are unable to get that seat, therefore they prefer to move abroad and leave their nation for the sake of a better future. As in most Asian countries, like in Pakistan adults are leaving their motherland due to a shortage of work rate. On the flipside, there are some positive factors also as it enhances the experience of the young individuals but the meantime distracts them from studies. Consequently, they start to do part-time jobs to earn some money hence they lose stability on their academic side and try to make money and think of saving it to enjoy in the end. Furthermore, by engaging themselves in work they remain fit and fine not physically but also mentally when they are at the age of retirement they feel bored and hence become a patient with dementia. Therefore, it is good to indulge themselves in doing work but not only for the sake of saving money. In conclusion, I understand that there are merits and demerits of doing work at a late age but, I think that the weight of working at a late age is higher hence harming life as well as for the new generation.