University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that everybody should be able to get tertiary education without paying tuition fees, irrespective of economic conditions. In my opinion, I completely agree with this belief. First and foremost, I believe that if university is available for free, everyone will have the same opportunity to go to school. If tertiary education is chargeless, poor families can send their offspring to school without worrying about tuition fees that can cause them more financial burdens. For example, there are many families with low economic conditions which prevent children in these households from entering higher education. Furthermore, students could have more options for their future. This is especially true for children who are not well off because they can only choose careers that suit their circumstances. When tuition fee is no longer a problem, they would be able to pick majors and universities in accordance with their abilities and interests. Therefore, there would be more job opportunities for everyone. In addition, the availability of tertiary education regardless of income may improve the quality of a country’s human resources. The larger number of enrolled students means that more and more citizens would be educated at a higher academic level. This would not only enhance the knowledge and intelligence of a country’s labor force but also promote the workforce to be more specialized in their working fields by allowing individuals to pick majors that fit their strengths. As a result, citizens would work more effectively as well as efficiently and contribute to the development of their country. To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that there should not be any tuition fees for higher education because it would benefit not only individuals but also the workforce and their nation.