New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The way children spend their spare time has always evolved, especially with the booming of technologies in this day and age. From my perspective, this trend has both positive and negative sides but I firmly hold the view that the drawbacks pale in comparison with the benefits. First of all, children have reduced their outside activities and lack of physical activities such as playing sports or gathering with friends. Because they can entertain in various ways that are always available on smartphones, laptops, or television. As a consequence, children have more eye-related problems and a sedentary lifestyle nowadays because of sitting before screens for a long time. In addition, traditional games are going to disappear. We no longer see the present generation play traditional games as we used to. Finally, the biggest problem of technologies bring to children is uncontrolled access to toxic content such as violent or sex. These inappropriate contents can have an adverse effect on their awareness and development. Although parents try to limit them, they still cannot be completely avoided. In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe that technologies still have many positive effects on children and the way they spend their free time. These days, technology allows children to have unlimited access to a lot of content and tools on the internet. It is always available and cheaper when compared with traditional ways. Moreover, through technology and the internet, children can connect to people from over the world without limits in time or geography. To explain in detail, children can communicate with their friends from over the world, learn from them, and understand a variety of cultures It means that they can learn many new things that find what they love as well as have more chances to explore the world. That is the reason why children are very talented nowadays. In conclusion, while technologies may have some negative aspect, I believe they are outweighed by some more significant positive aspects. Because everything has a trade-off and this trend is not an exception.