News plays an important part of most people’s lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

Modern people can not imagine their life without news checking or listening. The primary function of the news is to help publicity be in touch with world events, current problems and even new development. However, there are both good and bad sides to the news. This essay will discuss the importance of the news in modern life and why journalists and television make bad news the majority topic, also, the benefits of spreading good data content. Firstly, knowing what happens around the world is one of the main parts of our days. That is why publicity can find different sources of news around themself such things as magazines, and billboards, which only help us find extra kinds of information. Especially adults should have proper information about new rules that the government will be brought to action. For instance, a country can spend a great part of the money on new projects or systems, but publicity without news would not even have details about where their tax money is spent. Secondly, general knowledge of broadcasts about the city or small differences in new products makes the public feel more comfortable. But general news is not as interesting as bad news. As a result, the media dedicate to provocative news to make their programme top of the list. Furthermore, thanks to the right frame, it is fashionable to imagine the situation as much worse than it is. For example, people would be more interested if they had seen a scandal or debate between famous society or the government than about the news about a science project. Lastly, in my opinion, I believe that broadcasters should focus on news that inspires people. After hearing great news people have much more motivation and such action also shows the positive side of our society. For instance, after hearing great new rules which the government of the UK provide to help students, the percentage of students with better score increased. In conclusion, after summarising all information we can see that people should be informed about the latest incidents around the world, whether it is good or bad news.