In the future , nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern world, social media provides all kinds of information to individuals. Some assume that there is no need for newspapers and different books to provide details to people, because it can be easily available on social media platforms. However, I partly agree with this statement and the reasons will be shown on the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the internet can be vital help for individuals ' because every information can be simply accessible from different softwares. To elaborate, nowadays virtual world contains so many applications for assisting societies to gather information on various topics like science, business or education. Hence, they can acquire details without losing any money or time, whereas for newspapers and other,articles individuals need to pay and sometimes even need to travel to places like libraries to access information. For example, there are so many websites such as Wikipedia that hold a lot of data about different events that can be useful for individuals like for business purposes or studies so that they can use it for their personal growth. In addition, every news that is available on the internet is updated compared to published books and magazines.It is obvious that a book only contains details about a particular time period, and it cannot be upgraded by factual details. Therefore,by reading these books people can be easily misinterpreted old information, and as a result, it can lead to further problems among people. On the other hand, all details that are obtained from the social media cannot be real facts, and can be rewritten by an individual. To exemplify, the virtual world contains so many loopholes that can be invaded by any person easily. Thereby, editing a information can be an easy task for them because social media carry so many applications that can provide help for spammers. As a result., It can mislead people to a negative thinking. For instance, in India there had been so much fake news about diseases during the COVID pandemic that Caused conflicts and panic among people n. Thus causing a lot of problems to higher authorities. To conclude, social media can be easily platform to acquire knowledge than newsy or books. I think that sometimes it is better to seek information from articles and newspaper because it provides factual figures about the information.