some people believe in fixed punishment, but others believe circumstance should be consider during judgement.

Few of them think that the situation must be considered while others believe that there should be similar punishment for all crimes while deciding on punishment. In my opinion, criminals should be punished irrespective of the situation. However, I shall discuss both my viewpoints in the following paragraphs. Offenders must be punished irrespective of the situation and there is no excuse for the act committed by a person. Though the law varies depending on its jurisdiction in different countries it is important that citizens abide by the law and violation or ignorance of the law is no excuse. Besides, the Judiciary considers material facts and evidence available before pronouncing the judgement. In consideration of various factors influencing the actions and reducing the punishment, is not justified as it would defeat the end of the justice system in its entirety. On the other hand, if similar punishment is imposed for any violation then people would think twice before committing such an act, as it would create fear in the mind of the apprehender. Furthermore, individuals would abide by the law more strictly and this will benefit society. While, some of them think that it is easy to get away by paying a fine as imposed by the law, others are being sentenced for the same act but in consideration of the gravity of the situation which could be bigger, then others will be influenced. To conclude, offenders must be given the same punishment throughout and this will benefit society at large. In my opinion, people should abide by the laws of society and only then together we will progress as a nation.