Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Spending funds on transportation pathways is a topic of discussion. I strongly disagree that the government should put money into railways instead of roads. The first reason is about the people who always prefer to go anywhere by their own vehicle because they work hard to collect their salaries with the aim of purchasing a car to live more easily. For instance, a person who has a good quality car, like to go on a trip in their own car to be more comfortable and do whatever they want. Hence, the officials should collect the money and spend it on ways to make good roads due to their citizens' commuting better. The second one would be about the ticket prices due to the expenses that train and railways have, the tickets are usually expensive. In this case, people tend to go anywhere in their own car. For example, individuals prefer to go on a trip by car as the tickets cost a leg and an arm. Moreover, the trip is always expensive because the members should spend a lot of funds on accommodation, food, souvenir and so on, so they prefer to cut back on other transport and stick to road transport like their own car and bus. So, the ticket prices are not reasonable and it is better to put that money on the road and the construction of good trails. Some may argue that, the authorities need to spend money on lines because it is a safe way to protect inhabitants; however, with good quality roads and good drivers, everyone will be safe. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that the government should spend money on rail lines because of two reasons, one is about preferences of the society to go anywhere by their car and the second is about the expensive tickets that the trains have whereas some people think that it is a safe way but we can monitor it by good roads and drivers.