Some peoplethink it is a better way to leave their home country toimprove their work and living opportunities, while others think staying in theirown country is a better choice. Discuss both viewsand give your own opinion.

The connotation of globalization never fails to sparkle people's heated debate surrounding striving in another country. In the contemporary age, a number of people stubbornly cling to the view that leaving the motherland for another nation is more accessible to high-quality life and high-paid jobs, but some hold the opposite viewpoint. In my perspective, convincing arguments and well-organized evidence would be displayed below for the sake of supporting the central idea that better opportunities for work and living are provided via moving to another country. In term of the substantive level, the reason mentioned below seems to be advisable and deserve more consideration, fewer and lower-salary occupations are provided in the home country. On the one side, it is difficult for some folk who are born in a large-population country to find a suitable job. It can be best exemplified that more than ten million student graduates from universities in China every year, but there are not enough jobs though. Leading to numerous college students struggling to live by setting up stalls in the market and this behaviour is encouraged and widely spared on social media. It seems like a signal that the government has no capability to cope with the problem of redundant workforces. On the other side, compared with developed countries, the average wage in China is far lower. By which I mean, extensively, 2021 research by Beijing University found that the average remuneration in China is only 47.43% of that in developed countries. Under this circumstance, emigration might be the better option. Another factor that should be taken into consideration is that it would be more secure to move to a foreign country with a low crime rate. On the one hand, if someone is born in a country that allows citizens to legally hold firearms, their life and safety are more likely to be threatened. Putting it into detail, a 2022 study conducted by the University of Chicago features prominently, as it indicates that more than 85000 shooting incidents happened in America in the year 2021. Apparently, guns contribute to more violence and crimes. On the other hand, living in a low crime rate country can enhance the sense of security. For instance, many foreign people move to China since China is one of the most secure countries in the world. The strictest firearms control laws are set to prevent violence in China. Furthermore, the toughest enforcement agencies are established to ensure every criminal is punished and to deter potential violent behaviours. Therefore, life and possessions are extremely protected by immigrating to a low crime rate country. People rarely reach an absolute consensus on a such controversial issue. The other side of the coin has voiced strong opposition, saying that it is difficult to deal with homesickness for some migrants. On the one side, the homeland has maintained too many memories and relationships. It is difficult to access them, though, because of time lag and distance. On the other side, deep relationships cannot be easily established in a new environment due to the variance of culture and thinking. However, compared with the aforementioned advantages, the personal emotional issue is worth to be overcome. Taking into account all these factors, we wholeheartedly safely come to the conclusion that better opportunities for work and living are provided via moving to another country. Both governments and ordinary citizens should join hands to establish harmonious international relations through cultural communication or trade.