In many countries, plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in water, so they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In a lot of countries, The amount of waste generated on earth by using bags causes dust and air pollution in the environment and also in lakes and ponds. I completely agree with the notion, that plastic bags which pollute the surrounding must be banned to maintain the environment clean. To begin with, A lot of people use bags made of plastics in their daily life which has a direct impact on the environment. As there are millions of bags used and then they can't be recycled and remains on the surface of the earth and causing different types of pollution. Furthermore, when these bags are moved to oceans, they cause disturbance in marine life and contaminate large lakes and rivers. For example; plastic bags came to use in the 19th century and from that time millions and billions of bags are produced from them only 10% were recovered. We must take initiative to stop the production of these bags. Moreover,these plastic bags must be banned and people should be educated about the consequences caused by them. Government must play role in stopping them and providing them with alternatives such as the use of paper bags and bags made of clothes to help in reducing land and water pollution and keeping the environment clean, due to which, the number of diseases caused by rubbish will reduce. For example; in,Canada plastic bags are permanently banned and paper bags are used instead. That is why plastic bags must be banned. In conclusion, plastic bags should be banned in order to protect the earth's specie, and the upcoming generation and ecosystem.