Some people say History is oneof the most important school subjets. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether History is an essential subject or whether other school subjects such as Science and Technology are more important. I firmly believe that history is one of the most crucial lessons. On the one hand, it is argued that in this day and age, sophisticated technology and science contribute to the development of the modern world and for this reason, it is essential to teach them to students. Proponents of this claim believe that individuals make a lot of innovations with the help of them. For example, innovation of technology has led to using smartphones which is an inseparable part of our lives. People may get a lot of information about everything or make communication with their friends due to phones. Furthermore, it is also argued that subjects like Science and Technology prepare students for careers in high-demand fields such as IT or engineering which work with new technologies and innovations such as computer software. On the other hand, l agree with those who believe that History is a crucial lesson for students. Above all, it is irrefutable that history helps children to understand the events, cultures, and circumstances that have shaped the world today. By studying history, they can avoid repeating mistakes and appreciate the evaluation of societies. Moreover, it provides the public with past relationships with other countries. For instance, it is proved that Azerbaijan and Turkey have friendship relations from the early centuries and they contribute to the way how they treat and support each other. Additionally, studying history leads to being more knowledgeable about cultures and historical buildings and it helps to protect them. For instance, Azerbaijanis have celebrated The Novruz Festival for centuries because they know it is their culture. Besides that, there are vast amounts of historical structures which are preserved because pupils know their heritage and importance due to history. In conclusion, although it is thought by some that scientific lessons are more important, l believe that history has its own benefits for humanity.