Living in a country where you have to speak in a foreign language can cause serious social problem as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this statesman?

In this modern era, people move across the globe for immigration, business and for holiday purposes. However, the main problem that an individual may face is whether he is able to converse in the same language as the natives of the country. This could lead to a serious social problem which I believe is true and I will elaborate further on this statement. The main spoken language in the world is English and today many people are learning this language to be able to communicate while they travel. Though people can speak English, their pronunciation can be difficult to understand and may perhaps create confusion and misunderstanding between two persons. For instance, if some foreign people go to India for holidays, the Indian accent can be confusing as ''wa'' is pronounced as ''va''. Italian English accent is also difficult to understand and imagine an Italian immigrating to Canada as a skilled worker, he tries to communicate with his boss and finally does not understand the instructions given to him. Besides, there are some countries which do not speak English at all, for,example Japan. All the signages are in Japanese words and can be very embarrassing for someone to understand the significance. On the other hand, very few people speak English. So, it might take longer and delay some processes as well. For example, if someone needs to go to a specific place in a foreign country and he does not know the way and needs help from the residents of the country, it would take him longer to go to that specific place. This could lead to an unpleasant experience as well if the person gets lost. Communication is an asset nowadays.To be able to communicate properly with other citizens of other countries is a great advantage. But if someone does not understand the language or directives of another person, this could lead to an embarrassing situation.