Some people say that we shouldn't be so dependent on computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is widely believed that we shouldn't be so dependent on computers. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. Firstly, using a computer can help us save time. This means that today, many services online help save time and solve work faster. In fact, computers increase our productivity, we can spend less time completing work or daily needs. For example, using a site like Amazon, I can find many of the same products I would find at a store for the same price or cheaper. I can also have those items shipped to my door without having to leave my home. Secondly, using computer help people connect. This is because computers help keep people connected with long-distance friends and family over e-mail and social networking. In fact, People can also connect with millions of other people who share their same interests through online forums, and chats like Skype, and Facebook. Connecting to people worldwide is also an excellent way to meet people would usually never meet. Another great thing about communication on the Internet is that it's fast compared to other forms of communication. For example, I could send someone an e-mail on the other side of the planet and have it arrive in less than a few minutes. Snail mail (postal mail) could take days or even weeks to arrive. In conclusion, the computer helps people save time and keeps connected, which is absolutely necessary. In my opinion, we should take advantage of the benefits that computers bring.