Some people say that to prevent illness and disease government should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Several individuals believe bad health issues could be solved if the government give more attention to decreasing environmental contamination and accomonatation troubles. I presume that the responsible authorities should reconsider the existent environmental issues by focusing on the well-being of humans. The introduction of harmful materials into the environment could create a huge number of problems on humans. Vehicle pollution, garbage, and lack of recycling are only an example of reasons, which increase the contamination of the planet and cause severe health issues for people. For instance, I grew up in the countryside and I did not experience infections in my respiratory system that cars might cause. Hence, by moving to a big city I met people, who had health issues related to the respiratory system, and then I realized the importance of the reduction of the earth's contamination. Furthermore, the government should be able to manage the issues that homes and accommodation might arise. The severe health issues in society could be combined with the existent problems in homes. To further illustrate my point, authorities should be capable to help residents with their homes and their financial problems. For example, the government should provide the people with allowances, and generally with social security checks and benefits. Additionally, the government should organise pro-bonus seminars, which would give significant information about the environment and the welfare of the earth. In conclusion, there are people, who think that the government should give more attention to environmental and residential issues in order to avoid negative consequences on health.