In some countries, governemtn safety laws include things such as wearing a hard hat on a building site or wearing safety clothes in certain factories. To what extent are laws of this kind a good idea? What sort of safety law would you introduce, if you were given a chance?

In several nations’ safety laws, it is compulsory to wear a safety helmet on a project under construction or wear safety clothes when working in a particular manufactories. From my perspective, It is completely a necessary policy and if I have the authority, I will impose some laws which could secure labour safety. There are two fundamental reasons why safety laws ought to be executed. One of the main causes is that these laws can minimize the rate of labour accidents considerably. A number of works have the extent of danger significantly higher than others so they need to be protected cautiously. For example, employees in nuclear power factories are always at risk of radiation exposure that leads to cancer and disability in the next generations. As a result,workers are forced to wear special clothing. The other reason is that the safety law partly represents the care and prestige of the government with employees. If a country has a huge figure for cases of injury or death yearly owing to labour accidents, its image will be seriously affected and be considered a hazardous nation. Supposing that I have the power to adjust safety laws, I will require employers to train their workers carefully before allowing them to work with dangerous machines or in harmful environments. In fact, In Vietnam, almost all dangerous work is still conducted by people but most of the workers do not have sufficient knowledge and skills so accidents easily happen. Therefore, training plays a vital role to defend employees from mischance. What is more, strict punishments must be applied to manufacturers who oblige employees to work more than 8 hours a day. It is clear that people working too much can neglect their work and make mistakes more frequently, which easily cause industrial accidents. For that reason, working hours have to be controlled precisely. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the safety law system has to be carried out strictly. In addition, heavy punishments for violators and cautious training are extremely essential