In some countries, people are now getting married at a later age than they did thirty years ago. What are the main reasons for this change, and what effects might it have on society.

It is observed in developing countries that thirty years ago people were getting married at an earlier age as compared to today's scenario. One of the main reasons behind this is that everyone is trying to build their career due to intense competition. However, this is impacting society by having a downward trend in population. Life in some cities is more stressful than others, this is due to limited opportunities with an ever-increasing population. People are spending too much time in education in order to build up their careers. Further, focussing on growth, learning, and opportunities, they give little attention to marriage and starting a family. For example, medical professionals become qualified after the age of 30 and spend most of their twenties at University. Thus, they get little time to plan for a family at a young age. In order to succeed, individuals are stressing their bodies and health. If couples are getting married after the age of 30, the ability to have a baby is reducing drastically, which is impacting the population of a nation. For instance, there has been a significant increase in the number of patients at IVF clinics in the last few decades due to the city's lifestyle and stress. One of the main reasons is that people are getting married at a later age and don't have time to spend together. Hence, this is impacting mankind in a bad way. To conclude, although dedicating time for building a career is important, one should not forget the importance of having a family. People should get married at early an age to avoid any issues during pregnancy, which can impact them as well as society.