Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples from your experience or knowledge.

One of the biggest challenges that the modern world face is climatic change. People everywhere are coming forward with new ideas in order to deal with the. It is strongly disagreed that instead of preventing climatic change, we have to cope with it. Analysing the global climatic report by UNESCO as well as cross-examination of our own deeds will prove this. Firstly,the world climate is changing so drastically that after 70 more years, human beings can no longer survive here. For example, according to a report by UNESCO, the temperature will be raised by 50 degrees globally in the next seventy years. Sadly, the temporary measures taken to cope with the change like the installation of AC cannot prevent but actually aggravate it, since air conditioners are actually eliminating greenhouse gases. So, it is clear that necessary actions need to be taken to protect us from being endangered. Secondly, the change in the lifestyle of humans is the main reason for global temperature variation. For instance, the increase in the number of motor vehicles, deforestation, overutilization of energy sources etc brutally impacts the stability of nature. Thus, none other except us can save our planet by taking suitable actions which result in sustainable development. Therefore, it is apparent that simply adapting to the changes won't do good in the future. To conclude, modern means to cope with change in temperature actually aggravates it but effective human actions can help to restore the coolness of our planet. So, it is clear that the idea of adjusting to the change cannot be supported. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it is predicted that the adverse effect of not responding to climatic changes will result in the total destruction of mankind and technology itself will not help us to sustain.