The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Team sports usually promote good values for the community. Some people say that children should learn to cooperate by practising this kind of sport at school. My opinion, I strongly agree that teaching cooperation through team sports would be the best way for pupils to incorporate this attitude into their lives. Nowadays, soccer, rugby, hockey and volleyball are incredibly famous around the globe and kids know them very well as they watch them on the TV and even practise them in sports centres but also at school. In particular, physical education teachers always try to introduce the students to the beautiful world of cooperative activities by explaining the rules of each sport and then letting them practise in the field. For example, in practice, they need to organise into two teams and play soccer when they have to pass the ball to score, they need to trust and know each other in order to improvise with the ball. It is a fact that children adore playing and doing exercise, so why not use it to help them to improve their collaborative skills? In addition to this, teachers can motivate children to compete in regional tournaments where they need to strengthen their relationships to create a strong group and to improve human values like cooperation and respect. For instance, in the school where I used to work, every year was a great competition in which all the students from all levels used to participate. Teamwork through different activities and sports was implemented, and even the families were involved in organising meals and supporting their children. There is no doubt that the kids were highly motivated and really enjoyed the tournament. In conclusion, teaching sports at school, where pupils can learn how to organise themselves in the field like a team and get motivated to participate in scholar competitions would contribute to making a huge change in their attitude and the manner in which they interact with each other. Sports may not be the only way to teach this, but it is by far the most practical way to teach the young to act cooperatively in their community.