These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various company. To what extent do you think consumers are infuenced by advertising?What measures should be taken to prevent them?

Advertising is the main method for companies to attract consumers and increase profits and from my understading this method is not showing any signs of slowing down. I think the general consumers nowadays are heavily influenced and causing negative impacts. There are actions need to be taken in consideration to prevent futher disadvantages. There are many ways advertising can influence consumers either through social media as well as visual displays in our daily lives. Whenever we go to Youtube or facebook, there is always a pop ups screan showing many advertising information. It could be ranged from workout plans or special products. We are advertised heavily through high tech devices. In addition, there is also visual impact such as the billboard we saw when we driving pass, or the big posters on the walls of our local store. As a result, advertising is influecing consumers decision and judgement. One way to prevent such circumstance is to have the help of government interventions and regulations. Government should put out new regulations on how much advertising every company is allowed to spend. By limiting advertising budget, the great society should have less impact. Secondly, every consumers should also take actions to limit themself from using social media or high tech devices. Limiting your time on computers or phones is good not only for filtering our heavy commercials but also good for our health. In conclusion, big company is always inventing ways to advertising consumers. In order to prevent heavy influence, both government and individual should take actions.