Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the increasing abundance of material life, people's demand for a better spiritual is growing. As a result, some people believe the official should invest more in the artistic field while others consider those environmental perservation programs need more support. I agree with the latter viewpoint because investing more in environment related projects can benefit more individuals than funding artistic projects and they are beneficial for sustainable development. I will illustrate some examples to prove my view this essay. To begin with, environmental quality is closely linked with everyone's life, it can seriously affect our healthy and life span. For instance, when the time goes back to 2008, the air condition of Beijing was terrible, with a high concentration of PM2.5 in the air, according to a study, there were millions of people suffered Change the form of the verb suffering show examples from respiratory diseases due to the air pollution, the reason about it was people in northern China using thermal power for heating in winter unrestrictly unrestricted, which emitted tons of ashy into air. Afterwards, it was valued by the government, and officials decided to push some environmantal programs, nowadays, people in Beijing breathe clean air and live healthier than before. Sadly, investing in art cannot improve people's health in this regard. On the other hand, improving environment is able to meet the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations, this concept also known as sustainable development. For example, as the extensive forestation, soil desertification accompanies with water resource losing has posed a threat to our descendants. Thus, increase support for environmental program has positive impact on sustainable development, while fund art programs does not have this advantages. In conclusion, administrations pour more funds to environmant related programs can improve our surroundings which is conducive to our health, moreover, it takes advantages to sustainable development. These two reasons can not be replaced by art project, and this is why I prefer government investment in environmental related programs.