Some people think success can be seen in the amount of hard work and determination. Others measure one’s success through money and appearance Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are differing views about what influential factors make a difference in one’s success. While some argue that success can be achieved through dedication and perseverance, others believe that wealth and beauty are crucial factors to be successful. I, personally, in favor of the former view. On the one hand, it is apparent that there are several reasons why some people are gaining popularity by means of money and appearance. From a social standpoint, today, many people tend to measure one’s success with these qualities, seeing as there is an obvious distinction between modern famous people and those who were in the past. In other words, anyone has a wide range of opportunities of being famous and successful without any hard-work. For instance, with the advent of developments in many disciplines, many well-known people have a tendency of undergoing several surgery operations in order to attract audiences from social media. Additionally, rather than being humble person, they always would like to show their wealthy lifestyle such as a good house with desirable amenities, the latest car collections, high standards of living so on. However, in a reality, they are likely to possess such the wealth from their family members. On the other hand, I believe that the success can only be permanent if it is achieved by the inspirational and determined manner. No matter what major do people choose, hard work and devotion can arguably make them master of their job. In this sense, people are likely to gain long-lasting respect, which can strengthen their confidence in many situations. In addition to being professional in any field, so-called ‘’real successful people ’’ are likely given a chance to make a fortune through their skills and knowledge, which considered to be the most important factors of achieving a success. Undoubtedly, after fulfilling personal and career advances in life, they might then start to take care of their physical appearance. In conclusion, though one’s appearance and financial position are likely to seem as principal factors deciding a success, the amount of hard work that put intuitively on achievements should be taken in account.