Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this present world, education on how children integrate into society has received high attention from people. Some people believe parents need to take the responsibility of teaching in this regard while others consider that children are able to learn relevant knowledge in school as well. In my opinion, both views are reasonable because it is important for parents to impart social experiences to their children and school is an ideal place for children to learn the principle of dealing with people and society. I will discuss it in this essay. To begin with, it is common to say parents are children's first teachers, which means their behaviour will inevitably affect children directly or indirectly, moreover, the children's upbringing completely relies on their parents. For instance, when kids are not yet in school, their parents will teach them how to maintain politeness when encountering strangers, it is a critical lesson of respecting others, and this will be too late to learn at school. In addition, children have more opportunities to interact with society when they are with their parents, and parents can take the opportunities to share social experiences with their offspring, such things as how to board a plane. According to these reasons, I consider parents ' role in education can not be replaced by the school. On the other hand, school is a microcosm of society, and it is also a place where children can get along with their peers who have more common topics with them. Hence, learning how to deal with the problems from others will become fair enough. Sadly, there is always some gap between two generations, thus children can learn how to handle interpersonal relationships more practically in school. In conclusion, both parents and schools play an important role in the education of being a qualified social member, and I hope children can make the most of both sides.