Creative artist should always be given freedom to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish.There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In some countries, artists are allowed to express their thoughts through their artistry freely. However, in other places, the public and governments take a role in restricting what they do as an artist. Although several groups argue that it is better to have strict rules for them, I firmly believe that artists should not be limited by either of them. The reasons behind this are because of their rights and influence on society. To begin with, artists are also human beings as others are, who have independent rights to deliver their ideas, thoughts, and opinions without crossing the line. If restrictions are given to them to create their art, it means that their rights are taken away. Therefore, It is totally unfair for the artists. As an example, artists in Saudi Arabia, especially singer-songwriters cannot make decent expression how they are feeling, because their word choices in the lyrics are limited, making them have difficulties conveying their ideas eloquently. In addition, allowing artists to have freedom in expressing their thoughts by making art will influence people, especially music. Songs can influence people through the lyrics written by songwriters. They are able to motivate people, move people's hearts to do something better, as well as to prevent them from doing terrible things. For instance, the song Hero by Mariah Carey has helped people to believe in themselves that "Hero always lies in you". In conclusion, the advantages of restricting artists in their art-making do not outweigh the disadvantages. Thus, it is clear that letting artists have the freedom to do their job is a good option, both for the artists and the people. Nevertheless, in the future, if artists cross the line by stating vulgar, arrogant, or inappropriate art, for example, there should be a rule that states what they are able or not able to do.