Some college freshmen find that the courses they choose are not suitable for them. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve the problem?

University students often face situations where they fail to select courses that suit them best. This could lead to frustration in their academic life. In this essay, I will address the root causes of this problem, and some viable steps which could be taken to deal with this issue will be presented. First and foremost, the main reason college students are unable to choose the right course is that every student has different levels of knowledge, and their abilities are inconsistent. Students enrol in courses with various motivations. For example, some might be beginners who want to learn basic knowledge, and others with more enthusiasm would expect to absorb more advanced content. Given that teachers and time are limited, it is utterly daunting to design a syllabus that can satisfy everyone. Moreover, all professors have their teaching styles. While some believe theories are the rock of each realm and require students to memorise them, others tend to pass on wisdom through practice. However, students respond differently to all kinds of educational methods, hence the results may not come out as they wished. A possible solution to this problem would be for schools to introduce and design courses with a broader range of subjects and levels. For example, instead of creating a communication class, dividing it into more specific courses such as graphic design or public relations might be better. Another effective measure would be conducting regular surveys to investigate students ' learning progress and interests. This way, the school can have a more comprehensive insight into its learners and be able to provide what is best for them. In conclusion, students who failed to choose the right courses may potentially lose their passion for learning. Therefore, steps should be taken immediately to redesign the education strategy schools use to schedule classes.