While some consider global warming to be the most pressing environment problems which we have at the moment, others believe the deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the recent twenty years, human beings are undergoing rapid development of technology. Undoubtedly, two major concerns are followed by our expansion according to our living environment. One aspect is global warming, the other is deforestation. From my point of view, both of the issues required special attention and respective actions. The first concern is that global warming happening every day on our earth. As the factories were built and human activities, the emission of carbon dioxide is much greater than the world can endure. The earth has its balanced way of seasons change. However, as the average temperature goes up, the glaciers are melting, the sea level is upgoing. As a result, arctic animals like polar bears and penguins are losing their living environment. The seaside islands will disappear and sink into the sea further. This damage is permanent and cannot be reversed. Thus, it is always necessary for people to be alarmed and care about carbon emissions in our daily lives as well as in the factory process. Another equally significant factor is the loss of forests. Forest is the habitat for hundreds of living creatures including animals and plants. The existence of every creature is a significant factor in the food chain. If we lose one of the species, it has a great possibility for another loss or fierce growth of another. Thus, to protect the creature's various and beautiful world-living circles, it is also undeniable that protecting forests is the emergent action humans need to take. In a nutshell, other than paying attention to the development of technology, it is also crucial for governments to take steps of building a healthier and long time cooperation relationship between the environment and technology.